The North Almaguin Planning Board


is an organization that serves the Unincorporated Townships of East Mills, Hardy, McConkey, Patterson, Pringle and Wilson, and the Incorporated Municipality of Powassan.

Until further notice the NAPBoard office is closed for public access due to COVID-19 containment requirements. Please contact by email or telephone..

Information can be submitted at the drop box on the exterior of the Powassan Municipal Building at 250 Clark Street.

Note you will be required to be screened and also wear a mask to enter the 250 Clark Street municipal building.

Tuesday and Wednesday:  Contact is available by telephone 705-724-6758 or email



During the COVID 19 containment, Consent Applications may be submitted by Canada Post mail or dropped off at 250 Clark Street municipal office reception.

CONSENT APPLICATION FORMS MUST BE COMPLETE before they can be processed. Please see info in the APPLICATION tab.]

Public Meetings for hearing Consent Applications are being held subject to COVID containment regulations. Applications for Consents will be assigned a public meeting date when the application is deemed complete and a meeting may be held.

Once a public meeting date is determined, attendance by virtual media can be accommodated as well as in person. Please email your request to obtain the login information 2 days in advance of the meeting date.


Submissions seeking *Consent Certification can be MAILED to P.O. Box 57 Powassan ON P0H 1Z0 or dropped off at reception at 250 Clark Street Powassan. Email of the documents can be sent ahead to  The fee is to be mailed with the paper copy of the documentation.

*PLEASE submit your Certification documentation at 30 days prior to the date of closing on the conveyance transaction or within 30 DAYS ahead of the lapse date.